home button email button

Perrysburg Schools News Article

Six PHS Students Semifinalists in National Merit® Scholarship Program

Six Perrysburg High School students have been named Semifinalists in the 2019 National Merit® Scholarship Program – Kenneth Cox, Willem Griffioen, Elaine Park, Elliott Schmittenberg, Drew Stierwalt and William Xi.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 64th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered in the spring. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Over 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar® title.

Posted Friday, September 21, 2018
Print This Article
View text-based website