home button email button

Perrysburg Schools News Article

PHS to send 82 Students to State DECA Competition

Perrysburg High School had 61 students place in the top four qualifying for the State DECA Competition with an additional 10 in 5th place!

“These students worked really hard in a competitive district with great success,” stated Becky Byrd, Marketing Instructor/DECA Advisor, Perrysburg High School.

PHS will send 82 students to the State DECA Competition in Columbus on March 9 and 10, 2018.

First place students included:
Gavin Rodgers - Principles of Finance
Henry Brown - Principles of Business Administration
Aubrey Ryback - Apparel and Accessories
Sarah Olmstead - Entreprenuership
Nathan Low - Quick Serve Series
Presley Johnson - Food Marketing Series
Ayliana Moehling and Michael Nahhas - Business Law and Ethics Team
Ryan Sweeny, Catherine Hooper and Sydney - Welch Advertising Campaign
Madisen Mandell, Eishat Ahmed and Belen Balibrea - Fashion Promotion Campaign
Evan Rump, Jack Miller and Evan Rump - Sports and Entertainment Promotion Plan

Michael Nahhas and Ayliana Moehling

Michael Nahhas and Ayliana Moehling, our Business Law and Ethics Team, placed first for the second year in a row at the district DECA competition. Michael Nahhas was elected this fall as the Ohio DECA President, representing over 5,100 students through November 2019.

Posted Thursday, February 1, 2018
Print This Article
View text-based website